Guild Wars 2 BWE3

I had a little fun with the Guild Wars 2 beta this weekend, and it gave me the perfect opportunity to play around with video recording. I’ve used FRAPS a few times before, and it’s always incredibly easy, but when it came time to upload to Youtube I could never find the right settings so it wouldn’t look like garbage.

Finally I took the time to figure it out! Turns out Sony Vegas was a little easier to work with than Adobe Premiere, and after a few hours of experimentation I think I’ve got something that looks pretty crisp at 1080p.

I’ll probably do more of this in the future, and it might be fun to try livestreaming too. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

